Custom Search

Monday 25 February, 2008

53rd Filmfare Awards

While everyone was waiting for the Oscars to happen, our very own version of Oscars, the Filmfare Awards function took place on the 23 Feb 2008. Akshay Kumar, Kareena Kapoor, Vivek Oberoi and Himesh Reshammiya performed at the functions.

The show was hosted by none other than the Badshah and Chotte Nawab of bollywood, Read Shah Rukh Khan and Saif Ali Khan. Their zany sense of humor was as always at its best and the duo was unputdownable that night.

Shah Rukh Khan collected his seventh Filmfare award of all time. This time he got it for Best actor in Chak De. He is now only one short of Dilip Kumar's eight Filmfare awards.

The best actress award went to Kareena Kapoor for her bubbly character Geet in Jab We Met.

Deepika Podukone also was rewarded for her performance in Om Shanti Om. She wan the award for the best debutante.

Tabu too won her sixth filmfare award, this time for her role in Cheeni Kum and received the Critics' Award for the Best Actress.

The best director award went to Aamir Khan for Taare Zameen Par.

Rishi Kapoor was awarded the Lifetime achievement award.

You can read the complete list of winners at

Watch Akshay Kumar's performance at the function here

and also view photos of film industry bigwigs arriving for the function at

No comments:

Popular Posts